truck Accident
CERTIFIED  MEDICAL EXAM - Fresno Ca. DOT Medical Exam and Drug Testing
RSS Follow

Recent Posts

Truck Drivers Coffe vs. High Blood Presure
Medical Certification Process of Sleep Apnea
Drug Testing Clearinghouse
CDL Military personnel
Transgender Observed Drug Testing

Categories

CDL Medical Exam Question
DOT Exam -Ask The Doctor
DOT Medical exam
DOT Physical exam
drivers
Drug testing
Edwards' Trucking News
FMCSA
National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners
Safety Manger
Sleep Apnea truck driver
Truck driver Compliance
powered by

Certified CDL Medical Exam

truck Accident

Most states require you to file an accident report form at your DMV or other state driver license or motor vehicle agency (for purposes of this grid, “DMV” covers all those) or law enforcement agency following a car accident. Many states provide the forms online or in your local office, but you might need to obtain one from the police or your insurance agency.

Each state sets its own accident criteria (i.e. how much property damage, whether an injury or death occurred) and the amount of time you have to file the accident report form. Be sure to file within that time period; otherwise, you could face penalties such as fines or license suspension.

Note that even if the grid doesn’t mark the police for your state, you might still be required to contact them immediately following a car crash.

Check for your state in the grid below.

ExcludeStart:
 
Alabama    Submit SR-13 to DPS with 30 days if there was death, personal injury, or more than $250 in damages. Alaska    Mail or submit online the Motor Vehicle Accident Form to the DMV within 10 days; submit a Certificate of Insurance to the DMV if there's $501 or more in damages. Arizona    Only if there's injury/death. Arkansas    Submit SR-1 if injury/death/$1,000 or more in damages. California    Submit SR-1 to the DMV if there's $750 or more in damages. The police and your insurance agent might require a copy. Colorado    Mail or submit online all accidents. The police might notify the DMV for you. Connecticut    The CT DMV no longer handles accident reporting; obtain a copy already prepared by involved police officer. Delaware    If more than $500 damages, injuries, deaths, or DUIs. Obtain a report from your insurance company. Florida    File with police if $500 in damages, injury, or death; file with DMV if there's no police report. Georgia    Contact police if there's $500 or more in damages, injuries, or death. Create a Personal Accident Report for your records. Hawaii    If there's more than $3,000 damages, injury, or death. Idaho    If $1,500 or more in damages, injury, or death. Illinois    Report all accidents to the DOT; those with $1,500 or more in damages, injury, or death to police. Indiana    If $1,000 or more in damages. Iowa    Report $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death to DOT within 72 hours; obtain form from police, who may also file. Kansas    If $1,000 in damages, injury, or death. Kentucky    If $500 or more in damages, injury, or death; must be state police. Louisiana    Report all accidents. Maine    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Maryland    Report injuries and death to police; report injuries to the MVA within 15 days; don't report if only property damage. Massachusetts    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death; always file with DMV, police presence or not. Michigan    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Minnesota    Report property damage to police; injury and death to police. Mississippi    Missouri    Within 30 days if $500 in damages, injury, or death. Montana
  In municipality, report to police $500 or more damage, injury, death; outside municipality, report to Highway Patrol $1,000 or more damage, injury, or death. Nebraska 
  If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Nevada    Within 10 days if $750 or more in damages, injury, or death. New Hampshire    Within 15 days if $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. New Jersey    MVC if less than $500 in damages and no injury or death; police if more than $500 in damages, injury, or death. NewMexico    Within 5 days if $500 or more in damages, injury, or death. New York    Within 10 days if more than $1,000 in damages; police if injury or death. NorthCarolina    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. North Dakota    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Ohio    Within 6 months if $400 or more in damages, injury, death, or if an uninsured driver is involved. Oklahoma    If $300 or more in damages, injury , or death. Oregon    If $1,500 or more in damages, injury, or death. Pennsylvania    If there's injury, death, or vehicles that can't be driven from the scene. Rhode Island    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. South Carolina     If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. South Dakota    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Tennessee    Within 20 days if $400 or more in damages, injury, or death. Texas    Within 10 days if $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death and the police didn't file. Utah    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death and the police didn't file. Vermont    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Virginia    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Washington    Within 4 days if police don't file; $700 or more in damages, injury, or death. West Virginia    Within 10 days if police don't file; $500 or more in damages, injury, or death. Wisconsin    Within 10 days if police don't file; $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Wyoming    If $1,000 or more in damages, injury, or death. Washington DC
 

0 Comments to truck Accident:

Comments RSS

Add a Comment

Your Name:
Email Address: (Required)
Website:
Comment:
Make your text bigger, bold, italic and more with HTML tags. We'll show you how.
Post Comment